Trashy Sentences

Students were asked to write a list of everything they have ever thrown in the trash.  From that list, they chose an item to use in a complex sentence.  Here are some of my favorite sentences that were submitted:

“I was sad as I threw away the Skittle that had fallen on the floor.”  #fivesecondrule

“After I found out my sister made the frosting, I threw it away.”  #siblingrivalry

“If I break a game, it becomes a broken game.”  #statingtheobvious

“As I was throwing away wrapping paper, my brother tackled me.”  #siblingrivalry

“Until the meat got bad, it was steak.”  #steakisgood

“I know I have too many socks, but until you rub my feet I won’t give you any.”  #toughlove

“I threw away my plants until they were dead.”  #notwateringworkstoo

“Since you threw away your report card, you shall be grounded.”  #dramaticdiscipline

“If bowls and spoons didn’t exist, we would have to eat soup on a plate and eat it with a fork.”  #themotherofinvention

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Trashy Sentences

  1. Hahaha, mines the second one. The reason I threw the frosting away is because the after taste was what cardboard probably tasted like, the texture was runny, and it ruined the cookie cake.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *