Volleytennis

I was in the Lair of my school, on the volleyball court, waiting for my friend April to come out of the locker room. I was standing there impatiently yelling her name, when she finally came out. she was wearing her black shorts and P.E. shirt. She had the volleyball in her hand. this meant we were going to play volleytennis. I love to play volleytennis. It is so much more fun than volleyball. Then the rest of the teams came out and we began. We were doing good, my team was winning. Then I was going for the ball, and ran SMACK into the net. I fell down and blushed a deep red before I stood up. For the rest of the game whenever somebody smiled in my direction I thought they were making fun of me. It was not a good game. But I did finally get over it. I realized that worrying over what other people think was pointless and stupid. The next game I was ready and eager to play.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *